City Hall


101 W Jackson St
Corydon, Iowa 50060




Monday – Thursday, 8:00 – 4:30 pm.  The office is closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm.  The office is closed to the public on Fridays, however staff monitor phones and will return calls as soon as possible.  Please call and leave a message or email:

Council Meetings:

City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month at 5:30 pm.

2022 City Council Dates, Agendas, and Meeting Minutes

Mayor & Staff

Nathan Bennett
Stacy Gibbs
Administrative City Clerk
Julie Merritt
Deputy Clerk

City Council

Dawn Christian Chase Clark Kyle Hampton Kenny Holmes Amber Rodgers

If you would like to contact a council member, you may email them at with attention to the one you would like to contact.

About Corydon

Corydon is located in South Central Iowa in Wayne County. We are a small city of 1585 persons, the largest of 9 cities in the county. Corydon hosts the Wayne County Courthouse on a very charming square in the center of the city. There are two major parks, one with a nine-hole golf course and aquatic center, the other with a 58 acre lake with campgrounds, disc golf course, fishing and a nearby walking trail.

Read More

Recent News
Recent News
Demolition Grants Now Available!

The Corydon Community Development Corporation...

Recent News
City plans to add more stop signs

The Corydon City Council will...

Recent News
Need help paying for your water and sewer bill?

The South Central Iowa Community...